Fun-employment

By ManhattansSoWrite

July 11, 2011

Category: Freebies!

1 Comment »

Turns out that when an entire household is out-of-work, it’s not a great time to pick up a new hobby. Fortunately, one of the early Google hits I found, Shabby Princess, had quite a few freebie kits and templates available. That has allowed me to get started in digital scrapbooking without spending a dime.

I also found several items at another site, but they are definitely subpar. The most useful items I found were actually their cut-outs that you can use with background papers to make new embellishments.

I do plan to purchase kits, papers, and embellishments once we have some secure income again, but that may not be for a few weeks. And, at the rate I’m experimenting, that could be a tedious wait.

So, if anyone finds this post, where do you go for free digital scrapbook materials? Do you use freebies to supplement your purchased library or as the only tools in your page designs?

One Response to “Fun-employment”

  1. […] our unemployment situation changes, freebies are how I’ll have to get by in the digital scrapping world for a […]

