Everyone Remembers Their First Time…

By ManhattansSoWrite

July 13, 2011

Category: Challenges, My Creations

Comments Off on Everyone Remembers Their First Time…

This is the image that spoke to me for my first page. While this is unlikely to be my entry into my first challenge, I am a huge fan of this page.

Some of the elements are nothing other than recolored sample elements from the template. I just wanted to keep the colors and textures right next to the picture ultra-simple. I didn’t fall in love with any of the other papers I had from the freebies at the time, so it seemed like the best option. (I may revisit this page to “fix” those elements if I find just the right papers to download in the future.)

Thoughts?

Ingredients for the page: Dinner Party and Shabby Fall from Shabby Princess and Free Digital Scrapbooking

