Almost Like the First Time…

By ManhattansSoWrite

October 7, 2011

Category: My Creations

Comments Off on Almost Like the First Time…

I’ve already written about my first digital scrapbook page. But, let’s face it, those first few pages are quite the learning experience. One layout doesn’t teach you that much.

This is my third page ever created. Granted, the first version of it wasn’t exactly like this. I’ve gone back to revise a few things here and there – the swirls, the journaling, the size of my tag, etc.

I thought the vibrancy of the kit was just perfect for the pictures where I wanted to emphasize the black sand & the blue ocean. Sure, there’s the pretty green palm trees, but you can find those anywhere. Water so deep and sand so unique are what made this beach stop stand out for us.

Oh, and the encounter we simple refer to as “Endangered Species Girl.” That page will come up next.

Credits: Moody Blues, Urban Kiwi, and Sweet Sprinkles from Shabby Princess; Glittery & Swirly by Carrie Stephens (who has no links here because Google & Chrome are going nuts with warnings about her website giving out malware at the moment)

